thegissilent

Esben and the Witch and me

In remixes on July 26, 2011 at 21:14

 

NEW REMIX ALERT.

As always, a little late off the mark with this one. For anyone who’s reading this… hello from New York. We’re here promoting the US release of the Metronomy record.

A little while ago, one of Esben and the Witch’s managers got in contact with me about possibly doing a remix. As I was a fan anyway, the answer was ‘YES’. This is the result. I went slightly crazy working on it in the windowless room that is my studio.

It was debuted on Lauren Laverne’s BBC 6Music morning radio show. She called me ‘an all-around good egg,’ at which point I very nearly quantum-leaped.

Enjoy!

I certainly did.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,884 other followers

