thegissilent

BIOLOGICAL IMMORTALITY

In mixes on February 15, 2010 at 13:05

I guess there’s just something about New Year that makes you feel like you can change anything about yourself. I worked over New Year (DJ gig in London), so I guess that probably added to a feeling of positivity on 01.01.2010.

Plus, this TED talk about how we could actually live forever has had me thinking ever since I watched in in early 2009. Aubrey de Grey might be crazy. I don’t know enough about the science to even form much of an educated opinion about whether I think he is or not. But it’s a cool thought.

Anyway, this mix was taken from a section of the New Year’s Eve set I did.

Musical cast in order of appearance:

Europe – Final Countdown

Snoop Dogg (ft. Pharrell) – Drop It Like It’s Hot

Dan Black – Symphonies

Rihanna (ft. Jay-Z) – Umbrella

Eve (ft. Gwen Stefani) – Let Me Blow Ya Mind

HEALTH – Die Slow [Tobacco rmx]

Beastie Boys – Body Movin’

Kelis – Caught Out There

Kelis – Young Fresh N’ New

Beyonce – Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It) [Brad Walsh rmx]

Divine Comedy – National Express

Fresh Prince & Jazzy Jeff – Fresh Prince of Bel Air theme

HI RES AUDIO HERRRRE – http://bit.ly/BioImmortal

