thegissilent

memoreez

In MSC, words on June 16, 2010 at 20:10

I was in the studio yesterday with the illustrious Joseph Mount, Anna Prior and Oscar Cash doing a little bit of recording for the next Metronomy album. Made me think that it was about this time last year that I’d just gotten off my first proper Metronomy tour. Where does the time go???

It’s a word I use a lot on this blog, but I’m afraid that fun is, yet again, the pertinent word. As in, I guess time flies when you’re having it.

Almost exactly a year ago, I wrote an article for Platform about just how much fun I had on that tour.

I totally didn’t notice it at the time, but it actually went up on June 12th, a date with all kinds of crazy political significance for Nigerians and most recently the date of our World Cup robbery at the hands of a dodgy ref in that Argentina match.

